

ASEBP Trustees' Report

Volume 33-25 No. 06 June 2025

Highlights of the June 20, 2025, Trustees' Meeting

1. APPOINTMENTS

- The ASEBP Trustees reappointed Rob Pirie and Meagan Kuik, and appointed Michelle Ashworth from Aon as the third-party member to the Extended Disability Benefits Appeal Committee. Other members and alternates include Allison Purcell, Natashya Shewchuk, and Shelley Russell.
- The Executive Appeal Committee members and alternates include Daryl Scott, James Gerun, Brad Toone, Natashya Shewchuk, Shelley Russell, and Mark Tisdale.
- The Audit & Risk Committee members and alternates include Brett Nixon, Brad Toone, Morey Terry, and Norma Lang.
- The Executive & Governance Committee includes the Chair, Daryl Scott, and Vice-Chair, James Gerun.

2. SUMMER BREAK

 The ASEBP Trustees will be breaking for the end of the school year and wish everyone a wonderful and safe summer. Reports will resume in September 2025.

ASEBP TRUSTEES

Daryl Scott, Chair

James Gerun, Vice-Chair Meagan Kuik Norma Lang Brett Nixon Rob Pirie Allison Purcell Natashya Shewchuk Morey Terry Brad Toone

ACTING CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Jocelyn Plakas-Lock

The ASEBP Trustees' Report provides an overview of topics discussed at all ASEBP Trustees' Meetings. These meetings provide the opportunity for ASEBP Trustees to come together to discuss matters of importance at ASEBP—from the financial health of the benefit plan to the introduction of new benefits and programs. While all information in each report is an accurate account of decisions made at the meetings, there can be changes that occur between first and second readings of certain topics, which may result in differences between their reporting. To learn more about the ASEBP Trustees, please visit the Governance page, found in the About section of our website, asebp.ca.

Allendale Centre East O Suite 301, 6104-104 Street NW O Edmonton, AB T6H 2K7

Phone: 780-438-5300 O Email: trustees@asebp.ca O Website: asebp.ca